« Mythos and Logos | Main | Arguments For and Against Ecumenism »

Wednesday, 26 August 2009

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Chris Pritchard

Chris
One reason for your lack of comments could well be the length of you posts which while very interesting often contain a number of points for discussion.

With regard traffic there may be a practical issue. I read you blog in a RSS reader. Your whole article appears in the reader so there is no need for me to visit your blog and hence you get no hits on your site from me although I do read all that you post!

You may be able to alter this in your settings.
Chris

Chris Sissons

Hello Chris, I despair that everything I write comes out longer than anticipated. You should hear my sermons: 'A brilliant concatenation of quantum mechanics and eighteenth century evangelical theology'.

Thanks for the tip about the RSS Reader. I've sent a ticket to the Typepad staff as I haven't a clue what to look for and they should be able to point me in the right direction if there is a direction to be pointed in. Chris

Graham

Well I read from time to time since you provoked me to!

Ecumenism is not an interesting subject IMHO, but you write well. Some indexing would be good.

It is good to read an advocate when I despair! Thanks.

Chris Sissons

Thanks Graham, I try to keep it lively. Sadly my next posts on this blog will be looking at some more conventional ecumenical issues but I'll try to keep it interesting.

I do hope to do some indexing and put some sequences onto pages but it all requires time.

I have started a second blog, So What?, which is on more genral themes and I hope a different style - although it will take a while to evolve. I have been reading your blog and it has been an inspiration in several subtle ways. To find it go to http://chrississons.typepad.co.uk/so_what/ - but please don't abandon Exploring Ecumenism - you never know I might write something interestting one day!

The comments to this entry are closed.

CCblog Network

Sites for Transformation

Ecumenical posts

Become a Fan

TypePad Profile

Get updates on my activity. Follow me on my Profile.

November 2011

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

This week we pray for

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter
    Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported
    Blog powered by Typepad