« The Shadow of Imperialism | Main | Violence and Ecumenism »

Friday, 29 January 2010

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Jill

Barna/Viola's "Pagan Christianity" wasn't a stand-alone book. The sequel is called "Reimagining Church", it's the constructive part of the discussion. He also has a new book that's the practical follow-up to both books. It's called "Finding Organic Church." Viola's article "Why I Love the Church" explains the motivation behind all three books. http://frankviola.wordpress.com/2009/08/18/why-i-love-the-church-in-praise-of-gods-eternal-purpose/

Chris Sissons

Thank you for these suggestions. I was aware there had been other books but I had not got around to finding them.

The comments to this entry are closed.

CCblog Network

Sites for Transformation

Ecumenical posts

Become a Fan

TypePad Profile

Get updates on my activity. Follow me on my Profile.

November 2011

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

This week we pray for

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter
    Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported
    Blog powered by Typepad