« A Seasonal Pause | Main | Mass and Communion »

Monday, 17 August 2009

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Chris Pritchard

Hi what you say about communion is very interesting although the situation is slightly different in wales becasue of our long standing covenenant, I am told that the church in Wales will allow a methodist to poreside at communion although I am not sure that it happens very regularly.

Chris Pritchard

OOPs that should say preside!
Chris

Chris Sissons

Hello Chris, good to hear from you. Usually I mention England at some point to underline the variation between countries. You are right, it is different with the Church in Wales. I remember a shared communion service presided over jointly by Church in Wales and Methodist ministers. This would not be permitted in England. One remarkable thing about ecumenism in Great Britain are the enormous differences between the three (or four) countries.

I intend to discuss this in more depth in a day or two, so keep reading!

The comments to this entry are closed.

CCblog Network

Sites for Transformation

Ecumenical posts

Become a Fan

TypePad Profile

Get updates on my activity. Follow me on my Profile.

November 2011

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

This week we pray for

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter
    Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported
    Blog powered by Typepad