« Imaginative Life | Main | Self-Deception »

Sunday, 16 October 2011

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Hi! I love this post! I'm wondering if the apple fest is held IN the cemetery or is it held in the church? Very interesting and unique idea. Thank you!

Both! The Chapel in the photo is the cemetery's chapel. The Friends of Burngreave Cemetery look after the chapel and it now doubles as a museum. It covers local history including the stories of some of the families whose graves are in the cemetery.

These fruits and veg look natural and organic to me. I should consider shopping through the Chapel, now.

The apples are from trees all over the region and so it is not known whether they are all organic. The point of apple day is primarily to promote the varieties. Sadly the chapel is not a shop although it might not be a bad idea!

The comments to this entry are closed.

TypePad Profile

Get updates on my activity. Follow me on my Profile.

Sites for Transformation

February 2012

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29        
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported
Blog powered by Typepad

Become a Fan

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter